Exercising Affirmations

I practice positive thinking and life affirmations daily. This is admittedly why I’m so poised and calm – just look at that face!

Alright, I chide. I’m often busy and caught-up in the hub-ub of life. But running this blog has afforded me the space to pause. And this week I chose to pause in the pages of a new book we are carrying entitled, “Everything Is Going to Be Ok.” This 90 page book makes a lovely gift for the mind and heart. The images are delightful, well composed and thoughtout. I found myself nodding my head in agreement as I read quotes like “It’s okay for me to have everything I want.” and “One cannot be angry when one looks at a penguin.” Now that *is* affirming!! This is the type of book that will never see my “to sell” pile. ( 5.25in x 7.25in)
_________________________________________________________________________

This entry was posted in Books, Gifts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.